Page 1 of 1

Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 3:37 pm
by Ralliartevo
I trying to add a group of features from one program to another. Same part, alignment, CAD alignment everything. Just trying to get around reprogramming features that are already programmed in another program.

:?:

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 am
by mhochkins1
Sorry to inform you that you are not able to do what you are requesting at this time. I am not sure where that request stands with the development team as far as being in a future release of the software. It may present compatibility problems with previously released versions of the software.

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:27 am
by Ralliartevo
:(

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:10 am
by US_Helpdesk
What is it you're trying to do... exactly. You mention same part, alignment, features, etc. Is this a subset of the features from a previously created program? If so, you should look into Operation Planner. Operation planner allows you to create a program for ALL features on a part and the break it up into sub-routines or operations automatically. Our software handles recalculation of paths automatically. All you have to do is pick the features or report items you need in that operation.

This makes managing programs much easier since you only need to modify the main program and then all Operation Plans are updated automatically along with the main.

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:29 am
by Ralliartevo
nfrost wrote:What is it you're trying to do... exactly. You mention same part, alignment, features, etc. Is this a subset of the features from a previously created program? If so, you should look into Operation Planner. Operation planner allows you to create a program for ALL features on a part and the break it up into sub-routines or operations automatically. Our software handles recalculation of paths automatically. All you have to do is pick the features or report items you need in that operation.

This makes managing programs much easier since you only need to modify the main program and then all Operation Plans are updated automatically along with the main.

Yes i plan on looking into this soon however what im trying to do i simply "copy and paste" features from one program to another. I (without knowing about operation planner) made 3 different programs for 3 different phases of the same part. All i wanted to do was basically import the features from another program...same part... into a new program that had ALOT more features present to avoid having to re write something i had already done.

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:08 am
by US_Helpdesk
Best I can suggest is Op Planner or make a copy of the entire program and then delete what you do not want then continue programming new features.

We have had this copy paste question several times... I will up the priority of this request and see what we can do.

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 2:36 pm
by ken60
Ok, I will write a complete program in operation planer then break it up depend on machine operation but in one hand the final program align to datum and sync to cad, in other hand subsequence programs will align off datum, offset and sync to cad. Because of the same cad ref frame to different manual part ref frame my program is not working I know I miss something but can't see it can you help. Thanks

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Thu May 29, 2014 9:48 am
by US_Helpdesk
Send your program to Help Desk for review...

Re: Importing features from one program to another

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 5:53 am
by Mohitverma2601
thanks