DDE Excel Export Global offset per run?

Post Reply
User avatar
Ryan Christopher
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 241
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Sumner Washington
Contact:

DDE Excel Export Global offset per run?

Post by Ryan Christopher » Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:21 pm

Does anybody know what (PREFERENCES > GENERAL > REPORT > DDE Excel Export > Global offset per run) does?
Ryan Tackes
Applications Manager, VMS Inc.
http://www.vantagemeasure.com/

medupriest
SUDO
SUDO
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: DDE Excel Export Global offset per run?

Post by medupriest » Tue Dec 20, 2016 5:45 pm

Hello Ryan,

As the help documentation suggests, it is helpful for managing large excel documents by applying the row or column offset automatically rather than opening the file and looking for the next available.

User avatar
Ryan Christopher
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 241
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Sumner Washington
Contact:

Re: DDE Excel Export Global offset per run?

Post by Ryan Christopher » Tue Dec 20, 2016 6:47 pm

Ah... very good.

thanks!
Ryan Tackes
Applications Manager, VMS Inc.
http://www.vantagemeasure.com/

Post Reply