Update reported items during the run

Post Reply
Automeasure
Regular User
Regular User
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:50 am

Update reported items during the run

Post by Automeasure » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:39 pm

One question regarding reporting:

If I'm running a program and half way I find a few features are reported
wrong (e.g. need y, z, but x, y were reported, etc.), so if I went back
into my program and made correction then right click those reporting items
to update, then went back to run mode (so all other reported features still
there), how come those corrected reporting items still showing wrong?

A related question is if I need to double check a few features after run,
by going back in program to verify them, will I get an updated report
automatcially?

RX

jsmit4587
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:07 am

Re: Update reported items during the run

Post by jsmit4587 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:17 am

I've got a problem with reports. As I run my programs, my report automatically updates itself like it should. However, if I need to go back and make a quick adjustment/correction, I hit F5 to go back and my entire report just disappears. Are there any settings within CMM Manager that remedy this problem?

My goal is to not have to run one continuous, good program every time in order to save my full report.

medupriest
SUDO
SUDO
Posts: 423
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Update reported items during the run

Post by medupriest » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:27 am

Hello,

There are three databases of feature data that run in CMM-Manager. The teach, run and measure databases are separate. The only way to get new data in the teach environment is to verify the feature/update the report, and the only way to get new data in the run environment is to run the program step. If you want to be able to add new data to the run environment mid-program, my suggestion would be to set the preference to save run data to the project, then when you want to make a change in the teach environment, you can exit run mode, make your adjustments, and then do a partial run on the steps you want.
Untitled.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply