X_Amplitude_Error

Post Reply
trine0929
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:40 pm

X_Amplitude_Error

Post by trine0929 » Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:51 pm

I am getting an X_Amplitude_Error where the machine freezes and will not home. Any suggestions?

User avatar
medupriest
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: X_Amplitude_Error

Post by medupriest » Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:34 am

Sounds like the machine needs to be tuned. Whet kind of machine, controller, scales are you using?

NH_CMM_Tech
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: X_Amplitude_Error

Post by NH_CMM_Tech » Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:18 pm

could be something wrong with the drive system as well. if air bearing, it could be seized.

User avatar
Ryan Christopher
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Sumner Washington
Contact:

Re: X_Amplitude_Error

Post by Ryan Christopher » Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:02 pm

Could be a reader head...hexagon (b&S) machine?
Ryan Tackes
Applications Manager, VMS Inc.
http://www.vantagemeasure.com/

ccaiazzo
New User
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:24 pm

Re: X_Amplitude_Error

Post by ccaiazzo » Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:11 pm

I have a B&S Global with a Leitz Controller
I am also experiencing X_Amplitude_Error but it started when I upgraded from CMM Manager 3.4 to 3.8
unless it was just happened at the same time, any thoughts?

User avatar
CrashN8
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:07 pm

Re: X_Amplitude_Error

Post by CrashN8 » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:12 am

Upgrading software is not causing Reader Head Error... The reader head is piece of hardware that interprets / counts scale position from CMM. When you upgraded from 3.4 to 3.8 did you allow software to migrate settings as requested during installation? If not, you could be missing configuration file with your 3.8 installation.

Post Reply