Hard Probe Scanning with Manual System

Post Reply
User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1087
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Hard Probe Scanning with Manual System

Post by US_Helpdesk » Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:36 pm

Hard Probe Scanning is supported on Caliper Designs PCI card and Insight Metrology IM-USB interfacce. To enable scanning, you must add "SCAN_RESOLUTION" entry into Driver\configuration file located here:

C:\ProgramData\Nikon\CMM-Manager 3.5 SP1\Driver

Open either IQSC100.ini (for Insight IM-USB) or CaliperPCI.ini (for Caliper PCI) and add the line

Code: Select all

SCAN_RESOLUTION 1.0        //hard probe scan resolution in mm
Of course you can change the scan resolution to specify the actual density of points captured during Hard Probe Scanning.

Note: The "Hard Probe" option must be selected in Probe Assembly dialog in order to enable Scanning / Hard Probe functionality. To measure with Hard Probe just select Measure Cloud from Blue measurement toolbar and choose Scan vs. Trigger option in measurement dialog.

Note: A Foot Switch or any normally closed switch must be wired inline with current Touch Probe to enable Scanning. See manufacture for details on switch.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

User avatar
RodGarrett
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:42 pm

Re: Hard Probe Scanning with Manual System

Post by RodGarrett » Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:32 pm

Hi, is this something that can be done with a B&S Manbox setup?

Thanks

medupriest
SUDO
SUDO
Posts: 423
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Hard Probe Scanning with Manual System

Post by medupriest » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:51 am

This is not supported on the ManBox.

Post Reply