Offline license

Discuss hardware / software options here
Post Reply
CGRAHAM260
User
User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:25 pm

Offline license

Post by CGRAHAM260 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:23 pm

My company just bought an additional offline license and my IT department says they have activated it on my computer but I don't see any way to access the additional window or screen to continue programming while inspecting a part? How do I access or use this additional seat?

User avatar
BTyler
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:22 am

Re: Offline license

Post by BTyler » Fri Jan 06, 2017 5:27 pm

Do you mean running another instance of CMM-Manager (off-line) on the same PC running CMM-Manager with your CMM? If so, I'm not sure that's possible. Usually off-line seats are setup on separate computers in my experience.

CGRAHAM260
User
User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:25 pm

Re: Offline license

Post by CGRAHAM260 » Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:22 pm

That is too bad because that is exactly what I was thinking. So I need to get another computer? ok.

Post Reply