Program conversion from Metrologic

Post Reply
AJay
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 6:21 pm

Program conversion from Metrologic

Post by AJay » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:37 am

We are doing a retro-fit/conversion on our Starrett CMM over to CMM Manager v 3.0. (Currently using Metrologic)

Can our existing programs be converted easily?

Do I need an export to DMIS module for the Metrologic.

Can anyone help on detail?


Thanks,


Al

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Program conversion from Metrologic

Post by US_Helpdesk » Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:36 pm

CMM-Manager will open and execute DMIS code. If you have to pay some extra fee for the Metrologic DMIS export, I would ask them for a trial copy first so you can test out this functionality.

CMM-Manager DMIS capabilites are based on the 4.0 Standard and is VERY strict, not allowing any deviation from the specified Standard / DMIS Syntax. The DMIS input capabilities in CMM-Manager are included with the Standard version of software. Also, this DMIS engine will be updated to the 5.2 Standard in the next few months.

Hope this helps...
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

Post Reply