In-Position Error

Post Reply
sebah1
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 8:37 pm

In-Position Error

Post by sebah1 » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:32 pm

Is it this error problem with cmm or software !
:" SYSTEM ERROR 86170" WAITING FOR IN-POSITION" DO YOU WANT TO DISCONECT MACHINE " YES ,NO "
thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1092
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: In-Position Error

Post by US_Helpdesk » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:50 am

This can be fixed by ignoring positioning and other minor errors... From our experience this is PC-DM1S's default behavior.

Just find the file Sharpe32Driver.ini in your CMM-Manager\Driver directory and add the following line to the file:

Code: Select all

ERROR_LOOKUP 0
Search the forum for "where are my files" to locate this Driver directory & file mentioned above - https://cmmmanager.com/forum/viewtopic. ... +file#p838
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

User avatar
Midwest CMM Services
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: In-Position Error

Post by Midwest CMM Services » Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:01 pm

Waiting for In-Position Errors can be caused by a tight axis or a something loose in the drive. Depending on the model of your CMM, you can unlock the axes and check for free floating of all axes. If they float correct, check the drives to be sure nothing is loose.

User avatar
bwatrous
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:04 pm
Location: Discovery Bay, CA
Contact:

Re: In-Position Error

Post by bwatrous » Wed Aug 03, 2016 10:02 pm

Nate thanks for the fix. I just tried it on a MicroXcel with Sharpe32 and it worked great!

Post Reply