MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post Reply
DJC310369
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:16 am

MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post by DJC310369 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:46 am

We have two Mitutoyo CMMs - Both are located in different areas within the same building.

First thing this morning - Both Machines are showing the error code A650

Can anybody shed any light on this.

User avatar
CrashN8
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:07 pm

Re: MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post by CrashN8 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:57 am

mti_error_650.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DJC310369
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:16 am

Re: MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post by DJC310369 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:00 am

The error observed was 'A650' as opposed to 'E650'

Would this make a difference ?

User avatar
CrashN8
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:07 pm

Re: MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post by CrashN8 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:18 pm

Not sure... I would check air pressure. You mentioned this happened to both CMMs in the build, right? Does the error persist?

DJC310369
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:16 am

Re: MITUTOYO CMM ERROR A650

Post by DJC310369 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:54 pm

Air pressure has been checked (and was 0.4bar at the time).
I have advised the guys to completely unplug, and remove airlines... Then plug back in etc...
Things are now working..with both CMMs.

Have subsequently been told that there was an air pressure concern earlier.

Would appear that an 'A' error has similarity to its big brother 'E' error

Post Reply