MCOSMOS and CMM-Manager on the same computer

Post Reply
Zefram
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:16 am

MCOSMOS and CMM-Manager on the same computer

Post by Zefram » Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:40 pm

Is it possible to have both MCOSMOS and CMM-Manager on the same computer, or will drivers or
other software bits get messed up?

I don't mean to run both at the same time of course, but would rather not break a working
MCOSMOS while trying out CMM-Manager.

I could put another harddrive in the computer with a fresh Windows on it just to be safe.

User avatar
medupriest
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: MCOSMOS and CMM-Manager on the same computer

Post by medupriest » Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:16 pm

There shouldn't be any issues with running CMM-Manager and MCOSMOS on the same system, and you are of course correct in assuming that the softwares would not be able to be connected at the same time.

Post Reply